Sqirl dinner reservations are available through the restaurant's official Resy page. Dinner bookings are encouraged, the maximum party size is six, and Sqirl says it keeps a small portion of tables available for walk-ins.
The most important correction to older booking advice is simple: Sqirl does not publish a recurring reservation release time or booking window. Do not rely on an unverified midnight drop. Search the live calendar, use Resy's Notify option when your preferred time is gone, and keep an early walk-in attempt as a backup.
Last verified: September 22, 2026. The official Sqirl site and live Resy listing confirm the current booking path, party limit, walk-in allocation, seating types, and arrival policy. A recurring release cadence, deposit, and cancellation fee were not publicly stated in the sources reviewed.
Sqirl dinner reservation cheat sheet
- Official platform: Resy
- Maximum party size: Six, with children included in the count
- Release time and booking window: Not publicly stated
- Walk-ins: A small portion of dinner tables is held for walk-ins
- Late arrivals: Sqirl gives a 15-minute grace period
- Seating: Counter, covered sidewalk, and patio options appear in the live booking grid
- Daytime service: Walk-up counter service from 8 AM to 4 PM
- Address: 720 N Virgil Avenue, Suite 4, Los Angeles, California 90029
- Reservation questions: Sqirl directs guests to contact the restaurant through the details on its Resy listing
The live Resy calendar showed same-day dinner choices across several seating areas when this guide was checked. Availability changes quickly, so that snapshot is not a promise for another date. It does suggest that flexibility can matter more than chasing a rumored release alarm.
How to book Sqirl dinner on Resy
Start with the official venue page rather than a general Resy search. Choose the smallest accurate party size, check your preferred date, and compare counter, covered sidewalk, and patio inventory before deciding that the restaurant is sold out.
If the ideal time is unavailable, search the same date for an earlier or later seating. A party of two will usually have more combinations to try than a party of six, but Sqirl does not publish a promise that any particular party size will be easier.
Resy launched the dinner book in January 2026 for parties up to six, according to its opening announcement. That source confirms the original party limit, but it does not establish a permanent rolling window or a daily release hour.
What to do when the calendar is blank
Use Resy's Notify function for the exact date and party size you want. Then recheck as the date approaches, especially if you can accept more than one seating area or dinner time.
Returned inventory depends on other diners changing plans, so neither Sqirl nor Resto Mojo can guarantee that a table will appear. If you want help watching for a matching opening, the restaurant reservation concierge can monitor a sold-out table while you continue checking directly.
Can you walk into Sqirl for dinner?
Yes, but availability is limited. Sqirl's Resy listing says a small portion of tables is available for walk-ins, without publishing how many seats are held, when the list starts, or which seating area is most likely.
For the best practical chance, arrive before your preferred meal time and keep your party small. Ask the host what is realistically available rather than assuming the visible sidewalk tables are unclaimed. Outdoor capacity can also be affected by weather, although Sqirl says its patio can be enclosed when it rains.
Daytime works differently. Breakfast and lunch remain walk-up counter service from 8 AM to 4 PM, so a daytime line does not tell you how dinner reservations operate.
The 15-minute arrival rule
Sqirl asks late guests to notify the restaurant through Resy and provides a 15-minute grace period. After that point, the reservation can be treated as a no-show and the restaurant may prioritize another party.
Plan extra time for Virgil Village traffic and parking. If you know you will be late, communicate before the grace period expires. The restaurant does not publicly list a universal deposit or cancellation fee on the venue page, so read the terms shown for your specific reservation before confirming.
Why Sqirl dinner matters now
Jessica Koslow opened Sqirl as a daytime restaurant in 2012 after beginning with preserves. Dinner finally launched in February 2026, with executive chef Guillermo Mendez and chef de cuisine Sandra Felix helping shape a separate nighttime identity.
The fresh reason to revisit the restaurant is not merely opening-week hype. In August, the Los Angeles Times reviewed the dinner service and described nighttime Sqirl as a more grown-up version of the cafe, built around hyperseasonal ingredients, fermentation, acid, and ambitious weeknight cooking. Later that month, Resy included Sqirl in its current Silver Lake and Echo Park dining guide.
The Infatuation's June review also treated dinner as the restaurant's strongest new chapter. Its coverage highlighted the counter and more sheltered side patio as preferable options for diners who want less exposure than the street-facing tables.
What to order at Sqirl After Dark
The menu changes with the seasons, so treat any named dish as a clue rather than a guarantee. Sqirl's current Resy description emphasizes vegetable-forward plates, seafood, proteins, house-made country bread, pasta, desserts, and a producer-focused wine list.
Recent reviews have praised the chicken liver with celery butter, roast chicken, masa onion rings, agnolotti, and the playful squid-and-shrimp dish called Sqimps. The common thread is recognizably Sqirl: California produce, fermentation, strong acidity, and familiar bistro ideas pushed in less predictable directions.
For two diners, a sensible first order is bread or a snack, one vegetable or seafood plate, one pasta, and a larger protein if the current menu supports it. Ask what changed recently rather than building the meal around a dish from launch coverage.
Atmosphere and best use case
Dinner turns the compact daytime cafe into a low-lit date-night restaurant. Most seating is outdoors, with a small indoor area, so select your seating type carefully when Resy offers a choice.
The counter is useful for diners who like seeing the room in motion. The covered sidewalk and patio offer more open-air energy, while the more sheltered side patio can feel less exposed. Sqirl works best for couples, small groups, and diners who want serious food without a formal dining-room ritual.
For more booking-focused options, browse the Los Angeles restaurant hub. The existing guide to Bar Di Bello reservations is useful for another Silver Lake night, while Wilde's in Los Feliz offers a nearby comparison for a creative, casual dinner.
FAQ
Where do I book Sqirl dinner reservations?
Use the official Sqirl Resy page. Reservations apply to dinner only. Daytime service remains walk-up counter service.
When are new Sqirl reservations released?
Sqirl does not publicly state a recurring release hour or fixed advance booking window. Search the live calendar and use Notify rather than relying on an unverified midnight rule.
Does Sqirl accept dinner walk-ins?
Yes. The restaurant says it holds a small portion of tables for walk-ins, but it does not promise a seat or publish a fixed walk-in allocation.
What is the largest party Sqirl accepts online?
The current maximum is six guests. Include children in the party count so the restaurant can assign an appropriate table.
What happens if I am late?
Sqirl provides a 15-minute grace period and asks late guests to notify the restaurant through Resy. After 15 minutes, the booking may be treated as a no-show.
When reservations are gone
Let Resto Mojo keep checking for the table.
Choose the restaurant, date, party size, and time range. Resto Mojo monitors supported booking platforms and can book when a matching opening appears.



